The Care Bear Stare

Growing up, the Care Bears were huge. I watched the show, I had my very own Cheer Bear and knew that the Care Bear Stare always won out over evil. Always. If you weren’t as into it as I was, the Care Bear Stare is when all the bears get in line beside each other, shoot love out of their hearts and defeat the bad guys (No Heart, Shreeky, and Beastly). Think Katy Perry’s Firework video for a 21st century reference. It was a classic case of love over fear.

More and more often, I can feel my own Care Bear Stare.  The first time was about a year ago during a conference called Beyond Pink. Standing among a bunch of other young women in business, we were asked to sit down if we loved what we did and could do it forever. Two people sat down. I was one of them. You can call it whatever you want, honouring your calling, vibing with your inner guide, your heart singing, but I call it the Care Bear Stare. I walk a little taller, smile a little broader and feel like I can do absolutely anything. Whenever I feel it, I take it as a sign that I’m doing exactly what I’m meant to be doing. I do a mental victory dance and keep going, because I know I’m on the right track. My favourite thing about the Stare, is that the more I feel it, the more I want to experience it, so I try even harder to listen to my heart/inner guide/intuition and do more of what I absolutely love and boom, I’m Care Bear Staring like it’s my job. Which, it is. I think it’s all of our jobs.

Do you ever get signs that you’re on the right track? What are they like?

Leave a Reply

